The U.will temporarily ban flights from South Africa and five other African countries over worries about a new, dramatically different COVID-19 variant recently identified in the region. . The travel restrictions go into effect at noon Friday and are a precautionary measure to keep the spread of the new variant in check, Health Secretary Sajid Javid said.

Continue Reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.